Skip To Main Content

Guidance Department

Contact Information
Wadsworth High School
Guidance Office
625 Broad Street

Wadsworth, Ohio  44281
Phone:  330.335.1386; FAX:  330.335.1376
Hours:  Monday-Friday, 7:10 AM - 2:55 PM
Secretary: 
Michele Adams  - madams@wadsworthschools.org
Records Clerk:
Candi Weber - cweber@wadsworthschools.org

 

School Counselor (Names beginning A-D):
Kelly Rapp - krapp@wadsworthschools.org       
School Counselor (Names beginning E-K):
Laurie Freund - lfreund@wadsworthschools.org
School Counselor (Names beginning L-Rh):
Carly DiPaolo - cdipaolo@wadsworthschools.org
School Counselor (Names beginning Ri-Z):
Lauren Ross - lross@wadsworthschools.org
School Counselor (9th Grade):
Nikki Farson - nfarson@wadsworthschools.org

 

School Counseling Department Communication

 
Please encourage your students to join their appropriate Google Classroom.  This is the best way for us to share valuable information and resources. We also have specific classrooms for College Credit Plus students. Information below (only students may join):
 
Class of 2025 - https://classroom.google.com/c/MzcxMjEzMjk3MjA5?cjc=deidyjb 
Class of 2026 - https://classroom.google.com/c/NTM2NzgyMjAyODgz?cjc=bf5cu2y
Class of 2027 - https://classroom.google.com/c/NjEyODA1NjM4OTgx?cjc=lckdafj
Class of 2028 - https://classroom.google.com/c/NjgwMjQzOTI1NTUx?cjc=wwbzzdw
College Credit Plus - https://classroom.google.com/c/NTI5MzU4NzE4MzM0?cjc=jjxtt5n

Wadsworth City Schools is now using SchooLinks, making it easy for students to recognize the relevance between classroom instruction to postsecondary plans. School staff can use a single platform to organize, educate, execute, and report on student plans

Parent/Guardian SchoolLinks Instructions

2024-2025 New Student Scheduling Dates

New students who have completed enrollment procedures during the summer months should attend one of the following meetings to register for classes:
  • Friday, August 9 - 10:00 am, Wadsworth High School Media Center
  • Monday, August 12 - 6:00 pm, Wadsworth High School Media Center
Please bring the following items with you:
  • Incoming 9th Graders: A copy of your 8th grade report card
  • Incoming 10th, 11th, 12th Graders: A copy of your high school transcript, and a copy of next year's scheduled classes if possible.